Cake Bombs

To send us delicous bombs not real bombs or whatever, mail to Pizza Island (c/o any Pizza Island member) 649 Morgan Ave, studio 2J, Brooklyn, NY 11222. Anything and everything is appreciated, sometimes we get bored and mail is fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cake Bombs

  1. Pingback: The Fart Party » Archive » cake bombs!

  2. ALEX says:

    How long do you bake the cake for? What temp?

  3. Jonno says:

    Alex poses an important question. How long and at what temperature are we supposed to cook these miracles of science?

  4. Matt says:

    bake at 350 for 20 minutes, then start poking the cake every 5 minutes with a toothpic, if the cake looks cooked and the toothpic comes out clean, you’re done! i never reach the 40 minutes the recipe suggests, usually it’s done before 30.

    also the batter should be split between two cake pans.

  5. I_Zimbra says:

    Very important: what in the heck is up with that ice cream box? That is the best thing ever.

  6. Meg says:

    Hey, I wanted my friend to make these and he pointed out that he has no idea how to cook the cake. Should he just plop all the ingredients together and bake at 350?

  7. Julia Wertz says:

    pretty much, but actually this recipe is just a normal red velvet cake recipe so he can just google one and use those baking directions. Also don’t forget the 1/2 cup non-dutch cocoa. I forgot to put that in there but it’s a magic ingredient!

  8. Zinna says:

    Okay. I made these last night and they turned out really oily and gross. I had to throw the whole batch out. I didn’t scrutinize the recipe before I made them b/c I was so stinking excited! I think it’s the two cups of oil. Really?? I’m going to try and make it again but cut the oil to 1/2 cup. Most other cake recipes only call for that much oil.

    Anywhoo, thought I’d share. Also, I’ve pledged moolah for the reprint of FP v1. Good luck reaching the goal!!

  9. bookishbitch says:

    I could make you guys some homemade marshmallows if you would be interested? I’m making a bunch to send to my out of state family so I can easily send some to you too! I’ll be making a bunch of different flavors.

Leave a Reply

